Treasurer’s Office

Tel: 207-778-6614
Fax: 207-779-0914

Office Hours: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Mailing Address:

140 Main Street, Suite 3
Farmington, Maine 04938

The Treasurer’s office is located on the first floor of the Franklin County Superior Courthouse building at 140 Main Street Suite 3 in downtown Farmington at the corner of Main and Anson Streets.

The Treasurer of Franklin County is an elected official who works part-time hours. The term of the current Treasurer, Pamela Prodan, runs from January 1, 2023, to December 31, 2026. The Treasurer’s duties are described in Maine Statute, Title 30-A, Sections 151-183.

The County Treasurer’s office is responsible for the County’s fiscal accounting matters, including paying bills, collecting amounts owed to the County, reserve/investment accounts, maintaining the County’s financial records, and other matters related to the County’s finances. The Treasurer’s office processes payroll bi-weekly.

The Treasurer appoints, with the county Commissioners’ approval, a Deputy Treasurer who oversees the day-to-day operations.

The most recent audited financial statements are available for download below, or by contacting the Treasurer’s office.

Audited Financial Statements




Pamela Prodan

County Treasurer